Voting Results Are In

Thank you to everyone who attended the final Membership Meeting of the year and those who voted on the Campus Center concourse.  After certifying the results, the Bylaws Referendum passed and Jocelyn Silverlight (Social Justice Education) was elected as Vice President of GEO-UAW 2322.  Next year’s Steering Committee members-at-large were also elected: Hunter King (Physics) and Steve Davis (Labor Studies).  Congratulations to GEO’s new leaders, and thank you to all who participated.

GEO Officers and Elected Positions for 2011-2012

  • President – Derek Doughty
  • Vice-President – Jocelyn Silverlight
  • Secretary-Treasurer – David Wemhoener
  • Steering Committee Member-at-Large – Hunter King
  • Steering Committee Member-at-Large – Steve Davis
  • Steering Committee Steward Representative* – Dominique Cambou
  • Steering Committee Steward Representative* – Kathleen Baldwin

GEO Staff for 2011-2012

  • Grievance Coordinator – Jeremy Wolf
  • International Student Coordinator – Yetunde Ajao
  • Family Issues Coordinator – Matt Ferrari
  • Database Coordinator – Danielle Allessio
  • Diversity Coordinator – Roberto Garcia-Ceballos
  • Summer Orientations Coordinator – Rachel Thibault

*Steward Representatives are in office until the next steward elections at the first Stewards’ Assembly of the 2011-2012 year.

Comments are closed.